_DSC8523-Bearbeitet_laughingengineers_1700x725

About us

The vision of Viking Heat Engines is to be the leading provider of technologies that support the world’s transition to a sustainable energy economy.

  • The world needs to shift from fossil fuels to renewable energy if it is to keep a global temperature rise this century well below 2 degrees Celsius. Our products, the CraftEngine and HeatBooster, contribute to reducing our reliance on fossil fuels by generating electricity and high-temperature heat respectively from waste heat and other low-temperature heat sources.

    Together with AVL Schrick, one of the world's leading motor design companies, we have developed a flexible piston-based engine that operates on the organic rankine cycle (ORC). It's the secret of this engine that makes the CraftEngine and HeatBooster unique.

  • From 2009 to today, we've gone from being a small Norwegian entrepreneurial company to operating on four continents. Our employees are a highly qualified and dedicated group of people with a high-level of technical expertise and an extensive experience in product commercialisation.

    We pride ourselves of being part of the green economy that aims for sustainable development without degrading the environment. Our mission is to continue to make businesses of the future more sustainable, and the world a bit greener for all. We are very excited to be walking on this path with you!

Key personnel in Norway

Tore_298x298

Tore Hansen-Tangen

Executive Chairman
Phone: +47 90 69 11 30
tore@vdg.no

hodne,tor

Tor Hodne

Managing Director
Phone: +47 95 76 71 70
th@vdg.no

20160719 Helge Valeur_298x298

Helge Valeur

Chief Financial Officer
Direct: + 47 38 10 41 08
Mobile: + 47 91 51 06 69
Helge.valeur@vikingheatengines.com

Rislå_298x298

Harald Nes Rislå

Head of Technical Innovation
Phone: + 47 40 46 58 08
hnr@vdg.no

geir-robstad

Geir Robstad

Chief Technical Officer
Phone: +47 41 20 20 82
geir.robstad@vikingheatengines.com

Bjerkan, Trond_298x298

Trond Bjerkan

Senior Technical Director, Heat Pump Division
Phone: +47 90 50 85 16
tb@vdg.no

tom

Tom Aguirre

Commercial Manager, Heat Pump Division
Phone: +47 40 50 00 05
tom.aguirre@vikingheatengines.com

Ingrid Lofnes

Ingrid Lofnes

Business Development Manager, Heat Pump Division
Phone: +47 97 76 56 18
ingrid.lofnes@vikingheatengines.com

Kjartan-Norby

Kjartan Nordby

Project Manager
Phone: +47 90 87 01 45
kjartan.andreas.nordby@vikingheatengines.com

Key personnel in Barbados

DN-heatshot-1

Dirk Nuber

CEO
Direct Dial: +1 (246) 622-8433
dirk.nuber@vikingheatengines.com

CS-headshot1

Chris Straughn

Technical Manager
Direct Dial: +1 (246) 622-8435
Chris.Straughn@vikingheatengines.com

RG-headshot-2

Rachel Gale

Operations and Projects Manager
Direct Dial: +1 (246) 622-8434
Rachel.Gale@vikingheatengines.com

Key personnel in Germany

Andreas-Mück-General-Manager

Andreas Mück

General Manager, Production
Phone: +49 2191 44895-11
andreas.mueck@vheg.de

Dr-Tim-Hamacher-General-Manager

Dr. Tim Hamacher

General Manager, R&D
Phone: +49 2191 44895-12
tim.hamacher@vheg.de

Jorn-Riemann-Head-of-Sales

Jörn Riemann

Head of Sales
Phone: +49 2191 44895-20
joern.riemann@vheg.de

Contact Us